• (213) 974-1234 GENERAL INFO

Departments Commissions and Agencies

The County government comprises more than 35 departments, plus related agencies and approximately 200 committees and commissions. In total, there are over 500 political districts such as school boards, water districts, and sanitation boards, that have varying responsibilities and constituencies within the County.

Skip to content